

Achieving Excellence

Principal Mr M Snelson BSc (Hons), PGCE, MSc

July 2022

Dear Parent/Carer,

As we near the end of term, planning for September continues at a pace. Mr Warburton will share a letter next week detailing the start of academic year 2022-23 arrangements and expectations. This letter is to update you on changes to our pastoral support and to provide an update on those staff who are moving on and new staff who are joining us.

We have been examining and evaluating closely how we provide pastoral support for our students to ensure that they are as happy and safe as possible and that they receive additional support when needed. From September, Mrs Marklove will be Learning Leader for Transition and Year 7, Mrs Berry will be Learning Leader for Year 8 and 9 and Mrs Blackburn will be Learning Leader for Year 10 and 11. All three experienced, caring and compassionate Year Leaders will be ably and expertly supported by the Education Support Worker team, by Assistant Headteachers with responsibility for specific year groups and Mrs du Plessis, Deputy Headteacher, who will continue to lead this area of the school. Mr Jeffrey will be focussing full time on Science teaching. I thank him for all he has done as a Year Leader. Miss Harding will be leaving us at the end of July and I wish her good luck in her new role and thank her for the support and care she has shown the students she has worked with in her role as Education Support Worker. We are currently in the process of recruiting a new Education Support Worker to ensure this team continues to have the capacity required.

As previously shared, Mr Warburton will be Headteacher from August and I will take up the role of CEO of The Sir John Brunner Foundation, the multi academy trust The County High School Leftwich is a part of. Mrs Freedman will be leaving us at the end of July to join Middlewich High School, a partner within the Sir John Brunner Foundation, as Head of Maths. Mr Allen and Miss Lamb will also be joining Middlewich High School as Second in Maths and MFL respectively. Congratulations to all three colleagues on thoroughly deserved promotions. Congratulations also to Mr Webster, Mr Carter and Mrs du Plessis, who will be working as part of the School Improvement Team across the Foundation. This is in addition to their current roles at The County High School Leftwich.

Congratulations to Mr Gregory, who will be Learning Leader for Maths, Mr Malam, who will be Second in Maths and to Mrs Wells who will be the Assistant SENDCo, all from September. Mrs Measures, current Learning Leader for Maths and Assistant Principal will continue supporting the Maths department as well as taking on more whole school responsibilities.



We are delighted to be welcoming talented and enthusiastic new colleagues to The County High School Leftwich from September. These include Miss Deary, teacher of Drama, Mr Mitchell, teacher of Science and Mr Arathoon and Mrs Alderson, both teachers of Maths and Mrs Tilley who will be joining us as a Learning Support Assistant.

The necessary changes to the tutor team are detailed in the table below. We know our students have strong, respectful and trusting relationships with their teachers and their Year Leaders and Tutors in particular, and there may be some anxiety due to the change for some students. Detailed thought and careful hand overs and discussions have happened and are on going to try and reduce this and ensure a smooth start to the next academic year.

7 Adams	Mrs Alderson
7 Batra	Mr Turner
7 Cockroft	Mr Malam
7 Daley	Miss Deary
7 Jones	Mr Walker
7 Knowles	Mrs Curry
7 Parchment	Mrs Hunt
7 Whitlow	Mr Arathoon
8 Doudna	Mr Webster
8 Franklin	Miss Heaword
8 Goodall	Mr Burton
8 Hawking	Mrs Taylor
8 Johnson	Mrs Barber
8 Linnaeus	Miss Oliver
8 Mendel	Mr Trevithick
8 Wallace	Mr Darcey
9 Nightingale	Miss Thornton
9 Wright	Mr Tomlin
9 Curie	Miss Whitfield
9 Jenner	Mrs Garratt and Mrs Shrewring
9 Bird	Miss Smith
9 Drew	Mrs James
9 Lister	Mr Mitchell
10 Armstrong	Mr Mellor
10 Collins	Mr Williams
10 Sharman	Mr Smith
10 Whitson	Miss Roach
10 Peake	Miss Hobson
10 Gagarin	Miss Barnett
10 Lovell	Mrs Towers



11 Pickmere	Mr Oldham
11 Oakmere	Miss Huxley
11 Shakerley	Mr Valiant
11 Tatton	Mr Lennon
11 Hatchmere	Mrs Cresswell
11 Nunsmere	Mr Jeffrey
11 Manley	Mrs Jones

Mr Snelson

Matthe Sness

Principal

